Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



NINE EXPRESS LIMITED

九號運通有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00009)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board announces that:

- (i) Mr. Tai has tendered his resignation as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 7 July 2017; and
- (ii) Mr. Gao has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director, member of the remuneration committee, nomination committee and audit committee of the Company with effect from 7 July 2017.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Nine Express Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that:

- (i) Mr. Tai Yat Chung ("Mr. Tai") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director of the Company with effect from 7 July 2017 due to his decision to devote more time to his personal commitment; and
- (ii) Mr. Gao Hong ("Mr. Gao") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive Director, member of the remuneration committee, nomination committee and audit committee of the Company with effect from 7 July 2017 due to his other business engagements which require more of his dedication of time and attention.

Each of Mr. Tai and Mr. Gao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Tai and Mr. Gao for their valuable contributions to the Company during their tenure of office.

By order of the Board
Nine Express Limited
XIANG JUNJIE
Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 7 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight Directors. The executive Directors are Mr. Wan Peizhong (Chairman), Mr. Xiang Junjie (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Ji Jianguo, Ms. Qian Ling Ling and Mr. Zhang Li; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tsui Pui Hung, Mr. Tang Ping Sum and Mr. Chiu Sin Nang, Kenny.